Personal Data

What is personal data?

Personal data is individual details about the personal and factual circumstances of a specific or definable individual person, such as name, address, telephone number and birth date.

Information that cannot be directly associated with you, such as favoured websites or the number of users of a site is not personal data.

What personal data is collected and processed?

Due to security purposes our server will save the following information of your website visit for 40 days:

  • the connection data of the querying computer,
  • the connection data of the querying computer,
  • the date and the length of the visit,
  • the identifying data of the browser used and operating system as well as the website from which you visited us.

Any further personal data such as name, address, telephone number or email address are not saved.
Exception: This information has been given voluntarily by you,
e. g., within the scope of a registration, a survey, a competition, an advertisement, completing a contract/offer, or a request for information.

How is personal data used and transferred?

The personal data provided by you is only used for the technical administration of the website, for processing contracts concluded with you, or for answering your questions.

Only in cases where you have granted prior approval or where – insofar as this is legally permissible – you have not raised any objections, do we also use this information for product-related surveys and marketing purposes.

We neither pass on your personal data to third parties nor sell it, and we do not make it available to anyone else unless this is required for settlement of a contract or if you have given your prior consent. For instance, it may be necessary to pass on your address and ordering data to our suppliers when you order products.

What is the advantage to you?

We would be very pleased to be able to regularly inform you of current offers as well as new products and services.

When you register on our website we will ask you if you would like to receive appropriate advertising notifications.

As a Schober Group customer, you will of course receive all necessary information regarding changes to existing contracts (e. g. changes in prices).

Google Analytics

The Schober Holding International GmbH  uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. ("Google"). Google Analytics uses cookies, which are text files placed on your computer and which enable an analysis of your utilization of the website.

The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website (including your IP address) will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage.

Google may also transfer this information to third parties where required to do so by law, or where such third parties process the information on Google's behalf. Google will under no circumstances associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website.

By using this website, you consent to the processing of data about you by Google in the manner and for the purposes set out above.

What safeguards do you have?

We do everything within our power to protect your personal data from loss or misuse. We store your data in such a way that it is not accessible to the public. In certain cases, your data is transmited  encoded with the approved safe encryption method SSL.

If you would like to contact us by email, please take into account that any data transmitted may be seen by third parties, under certain circumstances. For this reason we recommend that confidential information is only sent through the postal route.

Our credo

Data protection and consumer protection

Our goal is to provide every person or company only with those offers in which they are actually interested and which provide them with real advantages.

This serves the interests of all parties involved in the development of the market, however, it also raises questions about data protection due to the detailed consumer information required.

A quote from "The new dimension in direct marketing. Market Universe Database" by Klaus Schober, founder and president of the Schober Group:

Data protection – important and right

"The more detailed and precise the information for and about potential consumers, the more significant and sensitive the issue of data protection becomes.
That’s why, in my company, we adhere to the incontestable principle: Data protection is important and right. All our information is very carefully processed within the scope of our data protection policy, and regularly reviewed by the appropriate governmental authorities. Sensitive data is only used if written permission is received from those concerned. What this means for us is that data protection and benefits for the consumer go hand-in-hand.

Good reasons to place your trust in us.

All services and processes offered by the Schober Group are carried out in complete compliance with the regulations of the Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG). As the responsible supervisory authority, the regional representative for data protection in Baden-Württemberg regularly monitors the methods and technical and organisational measures for data protection. Data protection authorities welcome our initiative of including users in direct communication.

All Schober Holding International employees are contractually obligated to adhere to data confidentiality in accordance with § 5 BDSG.

In association with our umbrella association, the Deutschen Dialogmarketing Verband e.V. (DDV) [German dialogue marketing association) in Wiesbaden, we have committed ourselves to the quality and service standards (QuLS) according to § 38a BDSG.

Benefits for the customer and consumer

We advise you according to the best of our knowledge and judgement, to ensure that your advertisements are not just successful but also legally secure.

Of course, we also take care of all objections and demands for information according to the BDSG for our customers, free of charge.

Valuable: the Robinson List from the DDV

For over 35 years, the DDV has been offering consumers the option of being included in the Robinson Lists. Those who would prefer not to receive addressed direct mail from companies with which they have had no dealings or with which they have not expressly agreed to such mailings can have their names and addresses put on the Robinson list. Those who are already customers will continue to receive all important information from the senders.

Anyone may add themselves to the list free of charge with the different ways of spelling their name. Entry in the Robinson List is valid for five years and must then be renewed. This time restriction ensures the Robinson list does not become outdated,
e. g., through moving or marriage. According to the DDV, between 80 and 90 percent of companies make use of the Robinson list as a means of reducing advertising and mailing expenses.

However, the use of advertising mail for customer acquisition is not completely eliminated by the Robinson List, as its use is voluntary in Germany. Consumers can request a registration form in writing or by calling +49 (0)7156 95 10 10.

DDV Robinson List
Meisenweg 37
70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Germany

Nützlich: die Robinson-Liste des DDV

Alternatively, you can register on the DDV Robinson list here.

Data security

Schober Holding International consistently meets the highest safety standards in its daily work with data. Each year we work with large volumes of data from thousand of different companies, and we are aware that this implies a very special responsibility.

Our extreme diligence has paid off: In over 60 years there has not been one single case where data protection has been compromised. When using your data, we do everything possible to ensure that it is protected to the highest degree. Schober has developed a range of innovate methods to further automate the processes and run them even more securely.

Personenbezogene Daten

Was sind personenbezogene Daten?

Personenbezogene Daten sind Einzelangaben über persönliche oder sachliche Verhältnisse einer bestimmten oder bestimmbaren natürlichen Person. Eine Person kann als bestimmbar angesehen werden, wenn sie durch die Einzelangabe(n) direkt oder indirekt identifiziert werden kann. Informationen, die nicht direkt mit Ihnen in Verbindung gebracht werden, wie etwa favorisierte Webseiten oder Anzahl der Nutzer einer Seite, sind keine personenbezogenen Daten.

Welche personenbezogenen Daten werden erhoben und verarbeitet?

Wenn Sie unsere Webseiten besuchen, speichern unsere Webserver aus Gründen der Systemsicherheit für 40 Tage

  • die Verbindungsdaten des anfragenden Rechners,
  • die Webseiten, die Sie bei uns besuchen,
  • das Datum und die Dauer des Besuches,
  • die Erkennungsdaten des verwendeten Browser- und Betriebssystems sowie
  • die Webseite, von der aus Sie uns besuchen.

Darüber hinausgehende personenbezogene Informationen wie Name, Anschrift, Telefonnummer oder E-Mail-Adresse werden nicht gespeichert.

Ausnahme: Diese Angaben werden von Ihnen freiwillig gemacht,
z. B. im Rahmen einer Registrierung, einer Umfrage, eines Preisausschreibens, einer Bewerbung, zur Durchführung eines Vertrages/Angebotes oder einer Informationsanfrage.

Wie werden personenbezogene Daten genutzt und weitergegeben?

Die von Ihnen zur Verfügung gestellten personenbezogenen Daten verwenden wir ausschließlich zur technischen Administration der Webseiten und zur Abwicklung des mit Ihnen geschlossenen Vertrages bzw. zur Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage.

Nur dann, wenn Sie uns zuvor Ihre Einwilligung erteilt haben oder wenn Sie – sofern der Gesetzgeber dies vorsieht – keinen Widerspruch eingelegt haben, nutzen wir diese Daten auch für produktbezogene Umfragen und Marketingzwecke.

Eine Weitergabe, ein Verkauf oder eine sonstige Übermittlung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte erfolgt nicht, es sei denn, dass dies zur Vertragsabwicklung erforderlich ist oder Sie ausdrücklich eingewilligt haben. So kann es etwa erforderlich sein, dass wir bei Bestellungen von Produkten Ihre Anschrift und Bestelldaten an unsere Lieferanten weitergeben.

Eine Weitergabe, ein Verkauf oder eine sonstige Übermittlung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten an Dritte erfolgt nicht, es sei denn, dass dies zur Vertragsabwicklung erforderlich ist oder Sie ausdrücklich eingewilligt haben. So kann es etwa erforderlich sein, dass wir bei Bestellungen von Produkten Ihre Anschrift und Bestelldaten an unsere Lieferanten weitergeben.

Welche Vorteile haben Sie?

Sehr gerne würden wir Sie regelmäßig über aktuelle Angebote sowie neue Produkte und Dienstleistungen informieren.

Wenn Sie sich auf unseren Webseiten registrieren lassen, werden wir Sie daher fragen, ob Sie von uns entsprechende Werbemitteilungen erhalten möchten.

Als Kunde der Schober Holding erhalten Sie selbstverständlich weiterhin alle notwendigen Informationen über Änderungen im Zusammenhang mit bestehenden Verträgen (z. B. Preisänderungen).

Google Analytics

Einsatz von "Google Analytics"

Die Schober Holding International GmbH benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. (”Google”). Google Analytics verwendet sog. “Cookies”, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen.

Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) werden an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen.

Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Sie können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich nutzen können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden."

Welche Sicherheit haben Sie?

Wir setzen alles daran, Ihre personenbezogenen Daten vor Verlust und Missbrauch zu schützen. So werden Ihre Daten bei uns so gespeichert, dass sie der Öffentlichkeit nicht zugänglich sind. In bestimmten Fällen werden die Daten zudem bei der Übermittlung durch das anerkannt sichere Verschlüsselungsverfahren SSL codiert.

Sollten Sie mit uns per E-Mail in Kontakt treten wollen, beachten Sie bitte, dass die übermittelten Informationen unter Umständen von Dritten eingesehen werden können. Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher, uns vertrauliche Informationen ausschließlich auf dem Postweg zukommen zu lassen.

Unser Credo

Datenschutz und Verbraucherschutz

Unser Ziel ist es, jeder Person oder Firma nur die Angebote zukommen zu lassen, die sie tatsächlich interessieren und ihr echte Vorteile bringen.

Dies ist im Interesse aller, die am Marktgeschehen beteiligt sind, wirft aber wegen der hierfür erforderlichen detaillierten Verbraucherinformationen Fragen hinsichtlich des Datenschutzes auf.

Dazu ein Zitat aus "Die neue Dimension im Direktmarketing. Market-Universe-Database" von Klaus Schober:

Datenschutz – wichtig und richtig

"Je detaillierter und präziser die Informationen für und über den potenziellen Verbraucher zur Verfügung stehen, desto bedeutender und sensibler wird die Frage des Datenschutzes.
In meinem Unternehmen gilt daher die unumstößliche Maxime: Datenschutz ist wichtig und richtig. Alle unsere Informationen werden sehr sorgfältig im Rahmen des Datenschutzes verarbeitet und regelmäßig durch die entsprechenden Regierungsstellen geprüft. Sensible Daten werden ohnehin nur verwendet, wenn das schriftliche Einverständnis des Betreffenden vorliegt. So gehen Datenschutz und Verbrauchernutzen bei uns Hand in Hand."

Gute Gründe, uns zu vertrauen

Alle Dienstleistungen und Prozesse der Schober Holding stehen in vollem Einklang mit den Bestimmungen des Bundesdatenschutzgesetzes (BDSG). Der Landesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz in Baden-Württemberg als zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde überprüft regelmäßig die Verfahren sowie die technischen und organisatorischen Maßnahmen zur Datensicherung. Unsere Initiative, den Verbraucher in die direkte Kommunikation mit einzubeziehen, wird dabei ausdrücklich begrüßt.

Alle Mitarbeiter der Schober Holding sind gemäß § 5 BDSG auf das Datengeheimnis verpflichtet.

Wir haben uns durch unseren Dachverband, den Deutschen Dialogmarketing Verband e.V. (DDV) in Wiesbaden, verpflichtet, die Qualitäts- und Leistungsstandards (QuLS) gemäß § 38a BDSG anzuerkennen.

Vorteile für Kunden und Verbraucher

Wir beraten Sie nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen, damit Ihre Werbung nicht nur erfolgreich, sondern auch rechtlich abgesichert ist.

Selbstverständlich wickeln wir sämtliche Widersprüche und Auskunftsverlangen gemäß BDSG für unsere Kunden kostenlos ab.

Nützlich: die Robinson-Liste des DDV

Der DDV bietet Verbrauchern seit mehr als 35 Jahren die Aufnahme in die Robinson-Liste an. In diese Liste kann sich eintragen lassen, wer keine adressierten Werbebriefe von Unternehmen erhalten möchte, bei denen er kein Kunde ist oder nicht ausdrücklich der Zusendung zugestimmt hat. Wer bereits Kunde ist, erhält auch weiterhin alle wichtigen Informationen des Versenders.

Jeder kann sich mit verschiedenen Schreibweisen seines Namens kostenlos in die Liste eintragen lassen. Der Eintrag in die Robinson-Liste gilt für fünf Jahre und muss danach erneuert werden. Die zeitliche Begrenzung verhindert, dass die Robinson-Liste veraltet, z. B. durch Umzug oder Heirat. Nach Erfahrung des DDV setzen zwischen 80 und 90 Prozent der Unternehmen die Robinson-Liste ein, da sich so Werbe- und Portokosten beträchtlich senken lassen.

Ganz ausschließen lassen sich Werbebriefe zur Neukundengewinnung durch die Robinson-Liste allerdings nicht, da ihr Einsatz in Deutschland freiwillig ist. Verbraucher können unter der Telefonnummer 07156 95 10 10 oder schriftlich ein Antragsformular anfordern:

DDV Robinson-Liste
Postfach 14 01
71243 Ditzingen

Außerdem können Sie sich hier in die DDV Robinson-Liste eintragen.

Datenschutz

Bei Schober gelten von jeher die allerhöchsten Sicherheitsstandards bei der täglichen Arbeit mit Daten. Wir haben es jährlich mit den Datenmengen Tausender von Unternehmen zu tun und wissen, dass dies eine ganz besondere Verantwortung bedeutet.

Unsere enorme Sorgfalt zahlt sich aus: In über 60 Jahren hat es keinen einzigen Fall gegeben, bei dem die Datensicherheit verletzt wurde. Wir tun alles dafür, Ihre Daten auch dann maximal zu schützen, wenn sie operativ eingesetzt werden. Hier wurden bei Schober viele innovative Verfahren entwickelt, um die Prozesse noch automatisierter und sicherer ablaufen zu lassen.